A Note for those that speak Scientologese

Moderator: doubleVee

<<

Grundy

Sticky Master

Post Sat Apr 05, 2008 7:54 am

A Note for those that speak Scientologese

I had this message in reply to a post over at ESMB. What is your take?

(Deleted) wrote:I'm a Scientologist. So I talk Scientologese. Get used to it.

(Excuse me folks, while I speak to him in his own language.)

I am a scientologist too. I have had a lot of training. I have spent in the SO. I have 60 or 70 certs for training alone. Fully hatted as a supervisor in the Sea Org. Staff Status 3. OEC Vols 0 and 4. Trained both pre and post GAT.

I still consider myself a scientologist, and I still find value in many of the things I studied.

But not all people here are, have been, or want to be.

Now I know my comm cycle here isn't full of ARC, but is yours either? You insist on communicating with a lanquage that parts of your audience find offensive. Isn't it a basic principle that in order to effect understanding you must use affinity, reality AND communication.

Whether any individual's viewpoint may be valid or not, do not expect that your low-toned, out reality and enforced communication will result in the person or persons you are speaking to duplicating and understanding your communication.

See a cramming off for a cram on the ARC Triangle from FOT as well as POW. And maybe the study tapes as well.

Yes. You are right. I am not your C/S, E/O or I/C. I have no authority to order you to cramming. But if you were in my courseroom, you would have a pink sheet to do at least.

(Okay, I am done speaking in Scientologeze. You may all get back to your activitities.)

So, in the words of the average person:

DUDE!! Get over yourself. (I then tried to extoll him to try to be a little nicer)

Okay, lay it on me ....
<<

Tru2form

Site Admin

Post Sat Apr 05, 2008 12:46 pm

I know I'm supposed to be the even-handed semi-neutral moderator, but... *snigger*
Us rabbits? DO something? - Wind in the Willows
<<